Cape Peninsula University of Technology Campuses

Cape Peninsula University of Technology Campuses

Apart from six main campuses in Bellville, Cape Town, Wellington, Mowbray, Athlone and Granger Bay CPUT also has a number of satellite campuses across the city.

These include Tygerberg Hospital, Groote Schuur, the Media City building on the Foreshore and Roeland Street which is a few short minutes from the main Cape Town campus.

Media City is the latest addition to the list of CPUT campuses after students and staff of the Architecture and Interior Design schools moved from the Thomas Patullo building last year.

At Tygerberg hospital Dental Technology as well as Emergency Medical Care students (EMC) are catered for in a teaching and learning environment perfect for their courses.

Dental Technology students work closely with Dentistry students from the University of the Western Cape in a scenario which closely mimics their future professional relationships.

EMC students work closely with the city’s paramedical service operator from Tygerberg hospital as well.

The Radiography Department is the only one located at the Groote Schuur satellite campus. Students benefit from an authentic learning experience because of the hospital environment and also meet many of their future peers.


Roeland Street is the temporary home to the Media School which includes Journalism, Photography, Public Relations and Multimedia. These departments will eventually be moved to their permanent home on the main Cape Town campus.

Maps and contact details for Groote Schuur Hospital

Maps and contact details for Roeland Street Building

Maps and contact details for Tygerberg Hospital

People Are Reading:  MTech: Business Administration (Entrepreneurship)